Affiliated Faculty | Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
University of Pittsburgh
Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

The faculty on this list have demonstrated interests in GSWS's areas, in research, teaching, and/or service.

Alfredson, Lisa 

Anderson, Mark 

English/Film Studies 
andersml@pitt.edu

Andrade, Susan Z

Balderston, Daniel

Hispanic Languages and Literatures
dbalder@pitt.edu

Ban, Carolyn 

Graduate School of Public & International Affairs
cban@pitt.edu

Bender, Gretchen Holtzapple 

History of Art & Architecture
ghb1@pitt.edu

Berrian, Brenda (emerita) 

Africana Studies and English
bberrian@pitt.edu

Bickford, Tyler

English, Children's Lit
bickford@pitt.edu

Bishop, Ellen

English and Film Studies
ebishop@pitt.edu

Blain, Keisha

Blumenfeld-Kosinski, Renate

French & Italian Languages and Literatures
renate@pitt.edu

Bové, Carol Mastrangelo   

Brake, Deborah 

Branche, Jerome 

Hispanic Languages & Literatures
branche@pitt.edu

Bromberg, Jacques A.

Brooks, Robin

Africana Studies
rob88@pitt.edu

Brown, Laura 

Anthropology
lcb32@pitt.edu

Bruce, Caitlin

Communication
catilinb@pitt.edu

Brush, Lisa  

Campbell, Peter Odell

Carr, Jean Ferguson

Casey, Sara G.

Cassaro, James

Cauley, Jane 

Epidemiology
jcauley@edc.pitt.edu 

Cheong, Fiona 

Choukas-Bradley, Sophia

Psychology
scb.1@pitt.edu

Ciccocioppo, Melinda

Cohen, Susan 

Colligan, Catherine A. 

Epidemiology Data Center
Kate.colligan@gmail.com 

Constable, Nicole 

Anthropology
ncgrad@pitt.edu

Covington-Ward, Yolanda 

Africana Studies
ydc1@pitt.edu

Dancy, T. Elon

Center for Urban Education

Denova, Rebecca 

Religious Studies
rid4@pitt.edu

de Vries-Jordan, Helma

Political Science
hdevries@pitt.edu

Dietrich, Michael

History and Philosophy of Science
mdietrich@pitt.edu

Finkel, Mihriban 

Graduate School of Public & International Affairs
mfinkel@pitt.edu 

Fischer, Lucy (emerita)

Film Studies and English
lfischer@pitt.edu 

Frieze, Irene (emerita)

Psychology
frieze@pitt.edu 

Fusco, Rachel

Social Work
raf45@pitt.edu

Germain, Félix

Africana Studies

Gill-Peterson, Julian

English/Children's Literature
jgp17@pitt.edu

Glazener, Nancy 

Godley, Amanda 

Education
agodley@pitt.edu 

Goodhart, Michael 

Political Science
goodhart@pitt.edu 

Goodkind, Sara 

Social Work
sag51@pitt.edu 

Gramm, Marylou

Granshaw, Michelle

Theatre Arts
mkg31@pitt.edu

Greenberg, Janelle 

Greeno, Catherine 

Social Work
greenocg@upmc.edu 

Greenwald, Maurine 

Halle, Randall 

German and Film and Media Studies
rhalle@pitt.edu 

Helbig, Adriana

Hughes, Melanie 

Sociology
hughesm@pitt.edu 

Infanti, Anthony C.

Jackson-Schebetta, Lisa

Theatre Arts
lisajsch@pitt.edu

Johnson, Jenny

Paul Johnson

Communication
pejohnso@pitt.edu

Jones, Nicholas

Jouili, Jeanette

Religious Studies
jouili@pitt.edu

Kear, Robin

University Library System
rlk25@pitt.edu

Kiesling, Scott 

Kim, Junyoung Verónica 

Hispanic Languages and Literatures
junyoung.v.kim@pitt.edu

Kranson, Rachel

Religious Studies
kranson@pitt.edu

Krier, Sarah

Infectious Diseases and Microbiology
sek29@pitt.edu

Kuchinskaya, Olga

Communication
okuchins@pitt.edu

Ley, Christine 

Public Health
chrisley@pitt.edu 

Livezeanu, Irina 

Lukacs, Gabriella 

Anthropology
lukacs@pitt.edu

Majumadar, Neepa 

English and Film Studies
neepamajumdar@gmail.com

Malin, Brenton 

Communication
bmalin@pitt.edu

Matheson, Calum

Communication
matheson@pitt.edu

McCormick, Jared

Monasterios, Elizabeth 

Hispanic Languages & Literature
elm15@pitt.edu

Murrell, Audrey 

Novy, Marianne (emerita)

Nygren, Christopher 

History of Art and Architecture
cnygren@pitt.edu

Olson, Josephine

Business Administration
jolson@katz.pitt.edu

Olson, Lester 

Communication
olson@pitt.edu

Owens, Imani

Communication
iowens@pitt.edu

Pabon, Amber

Instruction & Learning
amberjeanmarie@gmail.com

Parker, Lisa 

Paterson, Mark 

Pitts, Elizabeth

Porter, Maureen 

Puri, Shalini 

Putnam, Lara 

Reeser, Todd

French and Italian Languages & Literatures/GSWS
reeser@pitt.edu

Rodriguez Fielder, Elizabeth

Satkoske, Valerie 

Ethics and Aging
satkoskevb@upmc.edu 

Savoia, Francesca L. 

Scott, William 

Shields, Kyra

Environmental & Occupational Health
kshields@pitt.edu

Silverman, Myrna (emerita)

Behavioral & Community Health Sciences
woman@pitt.edu

Skrzycki, Cindy

Smith, Ellen

Smith, Jackie

Smith, Philip (emeritus)

Smith, Susan Harris (emerita)

Sotomayor-Miletti, Aurea Maria

Hispanic Languages & Literatures
ams389@pitt.edu 

Staggenborg, Suzanne 

Stall, Ron

Director of the Center for LGBT Health Research
Graduate School of Public Health
rstall@pitt.edu 

Suzuki, Yoko

Taylor, Alexander

History of Art and Architecture
alex.taylor@pitt.edu

Taylor, Jerome 

Africana Studies
taylor@pitt.edu

Terry, Martha 

Public Health, Anthropology
materry@pitt.edu

Thiel, Sara B.T.

Theatre Arts
sarabtthiel@pitt.edu  

Twyning, Amy 

English/Children's Literature
murraytwyning@gmail.com

Venarde, Bruce (emeritus)

Waldron, Jennifer 

Wanless, Shannon B. 

Weikle-Mills, Courtney

English/Children's Literature
caw57@pitt.edu 

Weintraub, Andrew 

Whitfield, Darren

Winerock, Emily 

Yearwood, Gabby

Anthropology
yearwood@pitt.edu

Zboray, Ronald 

Communication/Cultural Studies
zboray@pitt.edu

To apply to be affiliated faculty, please contact the GSWS program director.

Copyright 2014 | Site by Communications Services