Affiliated Faculty | Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
University of Pittsburgh
Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

The faculty on this list have demonstrated interests in GSWS's areas, in research, teaching, and/or service.

Alfredson, Lisa 

GSPIA

lsa@pitt.edu

Anderson, Mark 

English/Film Studies 

andersml@pitt.edu

Andrade, Susan Z

English

sza@pitt.edu

Balderston, Daniel

Hispanic Languages and Literatures

dbalder@pitt.edu

Ban, Carolyn 

Graduate School of Public & International Affairs

cban@pitt.edu

Bender, Gretchen Holtzapple 

History of Art & Architecture

ghb1@pitt.edu

Berrian, Brenda (emerita) 

Africana Studies and English

bberrian@pitt.edu

Bickford, Tyler

English, Children's Lit

bickford@pitt.edu

Bishop, Ellen

English and Film Studies

ebishop@pitt.edu

Blain, Keisha

History

keisha.blain@pitt.edu

Blumenfeld-Kosinski, Renate

French & Italian Languages and Literatures

renate@pitt.edu

Bové, Carol Mastrangelo   

English 

cbove@pitt.edu

Brake, Deborah 

Law

dlb21@pitt.edu

Branche, Jerome 

Hispanic Languages & Literatures

branche@pitt.edu

Bromberg, Jacques A.

Classics

brom@pitt.edu

Brooks, Robin

Africana Studies

rob88@pitt.edu

Brown, Laura 

Anthropology

lcb32@pitt.edu

Bruce, Caitlin

Communication

catilinb@pitt.edu

Brush, Lisa  

Sociology

lbrush@pitt.edu

Campbell, Peter Odell

English

odell@pitt.edu

Carr, Jean Ferguson

English

jcarr@pitt.edu

Casey, Sara G.

Music

caseys@pitt.edu

Cassaro, James

Music

cassaro@pitt.edu

Cauley, Jane 

Epidemiology

jcauley@edc.pitt.edu 

Cheong, Fiona 

English

cheong@pitt.edu

Choukas-Bradley, Sophia

Psychology

scb.1@pitt.edu

Ciccocioppo, Melinda

Psychology

mciccocioppo@pitt.edu

Cohen, Laurie 

Hillman Library

lcohen@pitt.edu

Cohen, Susan 

Nursing

cohensu@pitt.edu

Colligan, Catherine A. 

Epidemiology Data Center

Kate.colligan@gmail.com 

Constable, Nicole 

Anthropology

ncgrad@pitt.edu

Covington-Ward, Yolanda 

Africana Studies

ydc1@pitt.edu

Denova, Rebecca 

Religious Studies

rid4@pitt.edu

de Vries-Jordan, Helma

Political Science

hdevries@pitt.edu

Dietrich, Michael

History and Philosophy of Science

mdietrich@pitt.edu

Finkel, Mihriban 

Graduate School of Public & International Affairs

mfinkel@pitt.edu 

Fischer, Lucy 

Film Studies and English

lfischer@pitt.edu 

Frieze, Irene (emerita)

Psychology

frieze@pitt.edu 

Fusco, Rachel

Social Work

raf45@pitt.edu

Gill-Peterson, Julian

English/Children's Literature

jgp17@pitt.edu

Glazener, Nancy 

English

glazener@pitt.edu 

Godley, Amanda 

Education

agodley@pitt.edu 

Goodhart, Michael 

Political Science

goodhart@pitt.edu 

Goodkind, Sara 

Social Work

sag51@pitt.edu 

Gramm, Marylou

English

marylougramm@verizon.net 

Granshaw, Michelle

Theatre Arts

mkg31@pitt.edu

Greenberg, Janelle 

History

janelleg@pitt.edu

Greeno, Catherine 

Social Work

greenocg@upmc.edu 

Greenwald, Maurine 

History

greenwal@pitt.edu 

Halle, Randall 

German and Film Studies

rhalle@pitt.edu 

Helbig, Adriana

Music

anh59@pitt.edu

Hughes, Melanie 

Sociology

hughesm@pitt.edu 

Infanti, Anthony C.

Law

infanti@pitt.edu

Jackson-Schebetta, Lisa

Theatre Arts

lisajsch@pitt.edu

Johnson, Jenny

English

jjtimes2@gmail.com

Paul Johnson

Communication

pejohnso@pitt.edu

Jones, Nicholas

Classics

nfjones@pitt.edu

Jouili, Jeanette

Religious Studies

jouili@pitt.edu

Kiesling, Scott 

Linguistics

kiesling@pitt.edu

Kim, Junyoung Verónica 

Hispanic Languages and Literatures

junyoung.v.kim@pitt.edu

Kranson, Rachel

Religious Studies

kranson@pitt.edu

Krier, Sarah

Infectious Diseases and Microbiology

sek29@pitt.edu

Kuchinskaya, Olga

Communication

okuchins@pitt.edu

Ley, Christine 

Public Health

chrisley@pitt.edu 

Livezeanu, Irina 

History

irinal@pitt.edu

Lukacs, Gabriella 

Anthropology

lukacs@pitt.edu

Majumadar, Neepa 

English and Film Studies

neepamajumdar@gmail.com

Malin, Brenton 

Communication

bmalin@pitt.edu

Matheson, Calum

Communication

matheson@pitt.edu

McCormick, Jared

Anthropology

jaredmccormick@gmail.com

Monasterios, Elizabeth 

Hispanic Languages & Literature

elm15@pitt.edu

Murrell, Audrey 

Business

amurrell@katz.pitt.edu

Novy, Marianne (emerita)

English

mnovy@pitt.edu

Nygren, Christopher 

History of Art and Architecture

cnygren@pitt.edu

Olson, Josephine

Business Administration

jolson@katz.pitt.edu

Olson, Lester 

Communication

olson@pitt.edu

Owens, Imani

Communication

iowens@pitt.edu

Pabon, Amber

Instruction & Learning

amberjeanmarie@gmail.com

Parker, Lisa 

Bioethics

lisap@pitt.edu

Paterson, Mark 

Sociology

paterson@pitt.edu

Penkower, Linda 

Religious Studies

Penkower@pitt.edu

Pitts, Elizabeth

English

eap90@pitt.edu

Porter, Maureen 

Education

mporter@pitt.edu

Puri, Shalini 

English

spuri@pitt.edu

Putnam, Lara 

History

lep12@pitt.edu

Reeser, Todd

French and Italian Languages & Literatures/GSWS

reeser@pitt.edu

Rodriguez Fielder, Elizabeth

English

rodriguez.fielder@pitt.edu

Satkoske, Valerie 

Ethics and Aging

satkoskevb@upmc.edu 

Savoia, Francesca L. 

Italian

savoia@pitt.edu 

Scott, William 

English

wdscott@pitt.edu 

Shields, Kyra

Environmental & Occupational Health

kshields@pitt.edu

Silverman, Myrna (emerita)

Behavioral & Community Health Sciences

woman@pitt.edu

Skrzycki, Cindy

English

skrzycki@pitt.edu

Smith, Ellen

English

ems9@pitt.edu

Smith, Jackie

Sociology

jgsmith@pitt.edu

Smith, Philip (emeritus)

English

psmith@pitt.edu

Smith, Susan Harris (emerita)

English

shs1@pitt.edu

Sotomayor-Miletti, Aurea Maria

Hispanic Languages & Literatures

ams389@pitt.edu 

Staggenborg, Suzanne 

Sociology

suzstagg@pitt.edu

Stall, Ron

Director of the Center for LGBT Health Research

Graduate School of Public Health

rstall@pitt.edu 

Taylor, Alexander

History of Art and Architecture

alex.taylor@pitt.edu

Taylor, Jerome 

Africana Studies

taylor@pitt.edu

Terry, Martha 

Public Health, Anthropology

materry@pitt.edu

Thiel, Sara B.T.

Theatre Arts

sarabtthiel@pitt.edu  

Twyning, Amy 

English/Children's Literature

murraytwyning@gmail.com

Venarde, Bruce (emeritus)

History

bvenarde@pitt.edu 

Waldron, Jennifer 

English

jwaldron@pitt.edu

Wanless, Shannon B. 

Education

swanless@pitt.edu

Weikle-Mills, Courtney

English/Children's Literature

caw57@pitt.edu 

Weintraub, Andrew 

Music

anwein@pitt.edu

Whitfield, Darren

Social Work

dwhitfield@pitt.edu

Winerock, Emily 

History

winerock@pitt.edu

Yearwood, Gabby

Anthropology

yearwood@pitt.edu

Zboray, Ronald 

Communication/Cultural Studies

zboray@pitt.edu

 

To apply to be affiliated faculty, please contact program director, Todd Reeser (reeser@pitt.edu).

Link to Program "Who We Are" page

 

Copyright 2014 | Site by Communications Services