Governance | Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
University of Pittsburgh
About

Governance

Bylaws of the SC


Steering Committee AY2016-17

The Steering Committee makes policy decisions about the program and, through subcommittees, carries out the operations of GSWS. The SC is composed of all full-time teaching faculty in the program (ex officio appointments) as well as graduate students, undergraduates, and affiliated faculty. We offer students the opportunity to participate in academic administration. Non-GSWS members serve three-year terms, renewable in perpetuity.

Ex officio Administrative Members

Todd Reeser, Program Director and Chair of the SC

Frayda Cohen, Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor, GSWS

Ex officio Teaching Faculty Members

Julie Beaulieu, GSWS Lecturer

Marie Skoczylas, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Emily Crosby, GSWS Visiting Instructor

anu jain, GSWS Part-time Instructor

Matt Lovett, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Rostom Mesli, Dietrich School Post-doc Fellow

Yoko Suzuki, GSWS Part-time instructor

Undergraduate Student Members (non-voting)

Peter Crouch, Rainbow Alliance President, rainbow.president@gmail.com

Sarah Loser, Campus Women's Organization (CWO), sjl63@pitt.edu

Affiliated Faculty Members

Brush, Lisa, Sociology (Current term: 2016-19)

lbrush@edc.pitt.edu

Finkel, Muge, GSPIA (Current term: 2016-19)

mfinkel@pitt.edu

Julian Gill-Peterson, English (Current term: 2016-19)

jgp17@pitt.edu 

Goodhart, Michael (Current term: 2016-19) 

michaelgoodhart@gmail.com

Glazener, Nancy, English (Current term: 2016-19)

glazener@pitt.edu

Goodkind, Sara, School of Social Work (Current term: 2016-19)

sag51@pitt.edu

Johnson, Jenny, English/Creative Writing (on leave AY16-17) (Current term: 2014-17)

jaj80@pitt.edu

Kear, Robin, Hillman Library (Current term: 2016-19)

rlk25@pitt.edu

Kiesling, Scott, Linguistics (Current term: 2016-19)

kiesling@pitt.edu

Kranson, Rachel, Religious Studies (Current term: 2016-19)

kranson@pitt.edu



Olson, Lester, Communication (Current term: 2016-19)

olson@pitt.edu

Parker, Lisa, Bioethics (Current term: 2016-19)

lisap@pitt.edu

Porter, Maureen, Education (Current term: 2016-19) (on leave spring 2017)

mporter@pitt.edu

Putnam, Lara History (Current term: 2016-19)

lep12@pitt.edu

Yearwood, Gabby, Anthropology (Current term: 2014-17)

yearwood@pitt.edu

Committees AY2016-2017

Committees AY2015-2016

Committees AY2014-2015

Copyright 2014 | Site by Communications Services