Governance | Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
University of Pittsburgh
About

Governance

Steering Committe Bylaws

The Steering Committee makes policy decisions about the program and, through subcommittees, carries out the operations of GSWS. The SC is composed of all full-time teaching faculty in the program (ex officio appointments) as well as graduate students, undergraduates, and affiliated faculty. We offer students the opportunity to participate in academic administration. Non-GSWS members serve three-year terms, renewable in perpetuity.

Steering Committee AY 2017-18

Ex officio Administrative Members

Todd Reeser, GSWS Program Director and Steering Committee Chair

Frayda Cohen, GSWS Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor

Ex officio Teaching Faculty Members

Julie Beaulieu, GSWS Lecturer

Marie Skoczylas, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Emily Crosby, GSWS Visiting Instructor

anu jain, GSWS Part-time Instructor

Natalie Kouri-Towe, GSWS Lecturer

Matt Lovett, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Rostom Mesli, Dietrich School Post-doc Fellow

Yoko Suzuki, GSWS Part-time instructor

Wil Upchurch, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Undergraduate Student Members (non-voting)

Rainbow Alliance Representative:  Sara Yablonski, rainbow.vicepres@gmail.com

Campus Women's Organization (CWO) Representative  TBA

Affiliated Faculty Members

Brush, Lisa, Sociology (Current term: 2016-19)

lbrush@edc.pitt.edu

Ciccocioppo, Melinda, Psychology (Current term: 2018-21) mciccocioppo@pitt.edu
Finkel, Muge, GSPIA (Current term: 2016-19)

mfinkel@pitt.edu

Gill-Peterson, Julian, English (Current term: 2016-19)

jgp17@pitt.edu

Goodhart, Michael (Current term: 2016-19) 

michaelgoodhart@gmail.com

Glazener, Nancy, English (Current term: 2016-19)

glazener@pitt.edu

Godley, Amanda, School of Education (Current term: 2017-20)

agodley@pitt.edu

Goodkind, Sara, School of Social Work (Current term: 2016-19)

sag51@pitt.edu

Johnson, Jenny, English/Creative Writing (Current term: 2017-20)

jaj80@pitt.edu

Kear, Robin, Hillman Library (Current term: 2016-19)

rlk25@pitt.edu

Kiesling, Scott, Linguistics (Current term: 2016-19)

kiesling@pitt.edu

Kranson, Rachel, Religious Studies (Current term: 2016-19)

kranson@pitt.edu

Krier, Sarah, School of Public Health (nominated for term: 2017-19)

sek29@pitt.edu

Olson, Lester, Communication (Current term: 2016-19)

olson@pitt.edu

Parker, Lisa, Bioethics (Current term: 2016-19)

lisap@pitt.edu

Porter, Maureen, Education (Current term: 2016-19) 

mporter@pitt.edu

Putnam, Lara History (Current term: 2016-19)

lep12@pitt.edu

Yearwood, Gabby, Anthropology (Current term: 2015-18)

yearwood@pitt.edu

Committees AY2017-2018

Committees AY2016-2017

Committees AY2015-2016

Committees AY2014-2015

Copyright 2014 | Site by Communications Services