Governance | Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
University of Pittsburgh


Bylaws of the SC

Steering Committee AY2017-18

The Steering Committee makes policy decisions about the program and, through subcommittees, carries out the operations of GSWS. The SC is composed of all full-time teaching faculty in the program (ex officio appointments) as well as graduate students, undergraduates, and affiliated faculty. We offer students the opportunity to participate in academic administration. Non-GSWS members serve three-year terms, renewable in perpetuity.

Ex officio Administrative Members

Todd Reeser, Program Director and Chair of the SC

Frayda Cohen, Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor, GSWS

Ex officio Teaching Faculty Members

Julie Beaulieu, GSWS Lecturer

Marie Skoczylas, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Emily Crosby, GSWS Visiting Instructor

anu jain, GSWS Part-time Instructor

Natalie Kouri-Towe, GSWS Lecturer

Matt Lovett, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Rostom Mesli, Dietrich School Post-doc Fellow

Yoko Suzuki, GSWS Part-time instructor

Wil Upchurch, GSWS Visiting Instructor

Undergraduate Student Members (non-voting)

Rainbow Alliance Representative: Sara Yablonski,

Campus Women's Organization (CWO) Representative  TBA

Affiliated Faculty Members

Brush, Lisa, Sociology (Current term: 2016-19)

Finkel, Muge, GSPIA (Current term: 2016-19)

Gill-Peterson, Julian, English (Current term: 2016-19) 

Goodhart, Michael (Current term: 2016-19)

Glazener, Nancy, English (Current term: 2016-19)

Godley, Amanda, School of Education (Current term: 2017-20)

Goodkind, Sara, School of Social Work (Current term: 2016-19)

Johnson, Jenny, English/Creative Writing (on leave AY16-17) (Current term: 2017-20)

Kear, Robin, Hillman Library (Current term: 2016-19)

Kiesling, Scott, Linguistics (Current term: 2016-19), on leave fall semester 2017

Kranson, Rachel, Religious Studies (Current term: 2016-19)

Krier, Sarah, School of Public Health (nominated for term: 2017-19)

Olson, Lester, Communication (Current term: 2016-19)

Parker, Lisa, Bioethics (Current term: 2016-19)

Porter, Maureen, Education (Current term: 2016-19)

Putnam, Lara History (Current term: 2016-19)

Yearwood, Gabby, Anthropology (Current term: 2015-18)

Committees AY2017-2018

Committees AY2016-2017

Committees AY2015-2016

Committees AY2014-2015

Copyright 2014 | Site by Communications Services